It truly will be a Glorious Day

Over the past couple of weeks, we’ve been listening to the song Glorious Day (Living He Loved Me) by Casting Crowns whenever the crazy little boys and I are in the truck together. It has quickly turned into one of my favorite songs.

 

One day when Heaven was filled with His praises
One day when sin was as black as could be
Jesus came forth to be born of a virgin
Dwelt among men, my example is He
Word became flesh and the light shined among us
His glory revealed

[Chorus:]
Living, He loved me
Dying, He saved me
Buried, He carried my sins far away
Rising, He justified freely forever
One day He’s coming
Oh glorious day, oh glorious day

One day they led Him up Calvary’s mountain
One day they nailed Him to die on a tree
Suffering anguish, despised and rejected
Bearing our sins, my Redeemer is He
Hands that healed nations, stretched out on a tree
And took the nails for me

[Chorus:]

One day the grave could conceal Him no longer
One day the stone rolled away from the door
Then He arose, over death He had conquered
Now He’s ascended, my Lord evermore
Death could not hold Him, the grave could not keep Him
From rising again

[Chorus:]

One day the trumpets will sound for His coming
One day the skies with His glories will shine
Wonderful day, my Beloved One, bringing
My Savior, Jesus, is mine

[Chorus:]

Glorious day, Oh, glorious day

 

 
It is an amazing song with powerful visuals. Jesus was in Heaven, and the earth was covered in sin. He came here knowing what was coming. He was nailed to the cross for me (and you). And then He beat death, He rose from the grave, He is alive.

The end of the song is the most powerful part to me. Can you even imagine how amazing it will be when the trumpets sound to announce His arrival? The amazing sight the sky will be when it shines with His grace and glory?

Glorious day really is the only way to describe it.

And as much as I love this song, there is something that makes it extra special. Whenever we listen to it, the youngest crazy little boy sings along. He started out just singing whenever they sing day. Now he sings along with the entire chorus and part of the verses.

We are doing our best to raise God-fearing, Christ-loving boys. I’m not sure there are words to describe how my heart fills with joy and praise listening to my four-year old sing in worship.

Thank you, God, for letting me miss that Sunday at church.
Thank you for my church putting the sermons with music on CDs.
Thank you for that song being on that cd.
Thank you for little boys who love You and music.
Thank you for the experience of them singing along.
Thank you for Jesus.

 

One response to “It truly will be a Glorious Day

  1. Pingback: This Is Now | 2crazylittleboys

Leave a Reply

