These are heart issues not political issues

There is so much going on in the world right now. It makes my heart heavy, and I imagine it affects many of you the same way.

Right now thousands of children are coming across the southern border in the United States. Many are coming across alone and I can only imagine how scared they must be. This past weekend Mercury One took truck loads of food, clothing, teddy bears and soccer balls to help the churches that are housing this children.

Israel is under attack from people who wish to wipe them off of the face of this earth. The Israelis are God’s chosen people. As Christians, I believe it is our duty to support them in any way we can.

I don’t normally talk politics on here, but I don’t believe either of these issues are about politics. I believe these are issues of the heart. It doesn’t matter what you or I think about the border issue, as long as those children are here it is our duty to provide for them. And as a Christian, I believe God Himself gave that land to the Israelis.

If either of these issues are on your heart, I would ask you to give. I would ask you to pray over both of these issues. I would ask you to pray that God would be with everyone involved.

And if God leads you to give financially, I would ask you to give through Mercury One. Mercury One has fund-raisers to pay for their overhead so every penny given to them to help either of these causes or any other cause they support, like disaster relief, goes straight to helping people. 100% of the donations goes right where you want it to go. You can also pick exactly who you want to help. If the children at the border are on your heart, give straight to them. If Israel is on your heart, give straight to the Israelis.

You can find more information about Mercury One here.

Mostly I’m asking you to pray.

Leave a Reply

