It’s Hard to Believe It’s Been 10 Years

Today is the anniversary of one of the biggest and most important days of my life. Ten years ago this happened:

wedding

Ten years ago today, we were standing on a beach with a handful of our family and friends and vowing to love each other til death parts us.

Cake

And ten years later it’s even better than I ever dreamed it could be. Don’t get me wrong. It’s been hard. We’ve had our ups and downs like anyone else.

Looking through the wedding pictures today, I can’t believe how young we look. Over these last ten years we’ve grown up together. We are still crazy in love. We’ve created two amazing little boys. We know that through hard times we can cling to each other (and God) rather than letting it pull us apart.

006

Ten years later, we have found that we’d rather spend a night at home with our little family than a night on the town. We’ve made each other better people. I don’t know what I would do without him.

Ten years ago I couldn’t have told you what we’d look like today. I couldn’t have come up with a picture of our life today in my wildest dreams. God made him for me, and me for him. I can not imagine my life without him.

I love you more today than I knew I could ten years ago and there’s no where else I’d rather be.

007

 

One response to “It’s Hard to Believe It’s Been 10 Years

Leave a Reply

