The Right Words or the Wrong Words?

Maybe you’ve noticed that I’ve been writing a lot this month. November is National Blog Posting Month. The goal is to write a new post every day all month. That’s 30 posts in 30 days.

This is my first November blogging, and I decided to take part. 30 posts in 30 days is a lot for me considering I normally post once or twice a week, but I was willing to give it a try.
I didn’t realize this was going on until Monday the 3rd so I missed the first two days, but I posted 9 days in a row. I was doing great until this past Wednesday.

Daylights Savings Time coming to an end finally caught up with the boys and I, and Wednesday I crashed before I could get my post finished. I woke up Thursday with a plan to do two posts in one day, including the Worship Wednesday post I had missed.

Connor and I spend the morning listening to songs on YouTube until we got the right one. I was half way through my post when my iPad froze up. It would not let me type another word. It was annoying but I figured I would finish it later.

Thursday evening I got into a discussion about tithing in a Christian mom’s group on Facebook. It was inspirational, and I began to blog. The majorities point in the group post was that you absolutely should have a home church and you should absolutely tithe only there. I have a very different view on tithing that I was going to share with you.

I was a good portion of the way through my post when my iPad froze up again. I couldn’t believe it. I tried everything I could think of, and I was able to type everywhere BUT on my blog.

I got onto Facebook and shared my troubles with my friends. I said that although I was planning and trying to post every day, apparently my words were the wrong words because every time I started writing, my iPad froze.
A friend of mine responded with an amazing thought.

He said that maybe my iPad was in league with Satan. Now the way he said it, I think he was joking. However, the more I thought about it, the more I thought he could have been right. As possible as it is that God stopped my words, it seems equally possible that Satan stopped them.

What if instead of my words being wrong, they were too right?

Honestly, I’m not sure what way if either it is. Maybe I have a first generation iPad and it just doesn’t work anymore. Maybe my words were wrong. Maybe my words were right.

Regardless of what it was causing my blogging issues, I missed two days blogging and, at this point, I’m not sure what the rest of the month is going to look like for me. Blogging every day has felt right and been huge for the blog. In the last week, I had two record breaking days with over 400 different readers (compared to the 150 readers I normally have in one month). The words have come easier these last two weeks than they ever have before.

Maybe I’ll see you tomorrow. Maybe I’ll see you next week. Either way I know we are both exactly where God needs us to be.

And for fun, this is what we did today:

IMG_0181.JPG

Leave a Reply

